ISO 9001:2008 Certification for internal and external services

In addition to its research activities, MCL provides businesses and scientific partners with services in the fields of materials and component characterisation, materials selection and damage analysis. To be able to offer these services at a high quality level, MCL has obtained the certification acc. to ISO 9001:2008, which includes the following points:

Rapid order processing

When it comes to damage analysis, materials selection and materials analysis, rapid order processing is vital for keeping up production processes, averting damage and preventing delays in development. MCL promptly responds to customer enquiries, submits a tailored quotation and processes incoming orders in a timely manner.

Reproducible and reliable results

MCL can count on highly qualified and trained technical staff, detailed operating instructions and documented procedures for the standard tests offered, as well as serviced, calibrated and regularly checked facilities and measuring instruments. The test results, specimens and materials are documented and archived in accordance with strict confidentiality regulations and submitted to the customer in the agreed format – anything from a protocol to a comprehensive analysis report.

Customer satisfaction and on-going company development

Our focus is on satisfying our customers. However, we can only maintain customer satisfaction if our services, processes, personnel and the entire company continue to develop in a customer-oriented way in order to improve customer satisfaction continuously.

MCL was certified as 'AUSTRIAN LEADING COMPANY'

MCL received the "Leitbetriebe Austria" certificate, that is awarded to leading companies with outstanding performance in terms of corporate innovation, sustainability and social responsibility.

ISO 9001:2008 Zertifizierung für interne und externe Services

Das MCL bietet Unternehmen und wissenschaftlichen Partnern neben Forschungsleistungen auch Serviceleistungen in den Bereichen Werkstoff- und Bauteilcharakterisierung, Werkstoffauswahl und Schadensanalyse an. Um diese Leistungen auf einem gesicherten Qualitätsniveau offerieren zu können, vollzog das MCL die Zertifizierung nach ISO 9001:2008, welche folgende Punkte umfasst:

Rasche Auftragsabwicklung

In den Themengebieten Schadensanalytik, Werkstoffauswahl und Werkstoffanalytik ist eine rasche Abwicklung erforderlich, um Produktionsprozesse aufrechtzuerhalten, Schaden abzuwenden und Entwicklungsprozesse nicht zu verzögern. Das MCL reagiert bedarfsorientiert innerhalb kurzer Zeit auf Kundenanfragen, übermittelt ein entsprechendes Angebot und bearbeitet erteilte Aufträge umgehend.

Reproduzierbare und abgesicherte Ergebnisse

Das MCL verfügt über hoch qualifizierte und geschulte technische MitarbeiterInnen, entsprechende Arbeits- und Verfahrensanweisungen für die angebotenen Standardprüfungen und über gewartete, kalibrierte und regelmäßig überprüfte Anlagen und Messmittel. Die Untersuchungsergebnisse, die Proben bzw. das Untersuchungsmaterial werden entsprechend dokumentiert, unter den notwendigen Geheimhaltungsauflagen archiviert und den Kunden in der vereinbarten Form übermittelt – vom Protokoll bis hin zum umfassenden Untersuchungsbericht.

Kundenzufriedenheit und kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung des Unternehmens

Die Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden steht im Mittelpunkt unseres Handelns. Diese kann jedoch nur aufrechterhalten werden, wenn Leistungen, Prozesse, Personal und das gesamte Unternehmen stets kundenorientiert weiterentwickelt werden, um die Kundenzufriedenheit auf hohem Niveau laufend zu verbessern.

Das MCL ist österreichischer Leitbetrieb

Das MCL wurde als "Leitbetrieb Austria" ausgezeichnet. Leitbetriebe Austria zertifiziert vorbildhafte Unternehmen des Landes. Betriebliche Innovation, Nachhaltigkeit und soziale Verantwortung stehen bei der Bewertung an erster Stelle.